Beatles – Titles

A thought just crossed my mind to categorise Beatles song according to their title and this list seems quite interesting.. So here I have a few categories. Don’t think this will interest general people but Beatles fan might like this list..:)

People

Taxman
Michelle
Hey Jude
Lovely Rita
Lady Madonna
Uncle Albert
Mr. Moonlight
Doctor Robert
Eleanor Rigby
Mrs. Robinson (Cover)
Johnny Be Goode (Cover)
Paperback Writer
Long Tall Sally
Mean Mr. Mustard
Please Mr.Postman
Roll Over Beethoven
Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite
The continuing stry of Bungalow Bill
Seargent Pepper’s Lonely Heart Club Band

Places

Penny Lane
Back in USSR
Norweigan Woods
Strawberry Fields
Across the Universe
The Sheikh Of Arabia

Animals

Blackbird
Rocky Racccoon
Octopus garden
And your bird is gone
Everybody’s got something to hide except for me & my monkey

Inanimate things

Mr. Moonlight
Yellow Submarine
Watching Rainbows
Good Day Sunshine
Here Comes the Sun
Love Potion Number 9
Maxwell Silver Hammer
Baby you can drive my Car
She’s got a ticket to ride
While my Guitar gently weeps

Me, I & We

I’ll be back
I’m so tired
You know my name
I’m only sleeping
I want to tell you
When I’m Sixty Four
I wanna hold your hand
I got my mind set on you
I saw her standing there
Take good care of my Baby
If i fell in love with you
While My Guitar gently weeps
Imagine(May be I’m a dreamer)
Why don’t we do IT in the road
I get by with a little help from my friends
Everybody’s got something to hide except for me & my monkey

Don’t tell me I am obsessed with them… My status message “Beatles… GIft of God to Mankind!! Thank you guys for the awesomest music..” bears testimony to the fact. My last.fm stats show this and my Media player stats show it… I hav a total play count of 29,430 out of which 8,150 is Beatles. There are 5 Beatles song I have listened to more than 300 times and 10 above 200.. Didnt count above 100 ones. Am just addicted to them and to think of it. I started listening to Beatles in summers last year and then also i used to listen to only 4-5 songs of them and the stats for other songs are from Dec ’06 . They have captivated my mind…

Song of the Day :- Blackbird by (ofcourse) Beatles (Actually wish could have put my complete playlist.. :P)

PS1:- Had a batch meet today.. awesome 1 hour of fultoo BC
PS2:- Wrote anothe post today.. Will ublish it in a few days.. Am overflowing with ideas these days.
PS3:- My sis left and my best friend busy.. Have got used to these two being in Hyderabad and available to me.
PS4:- Don’t blast me if you find this post pretty boring this is just a dedication to THE BEATLES…
PS5:- It’s becoming tought to write 5 PSes these days. But somehow I manage in the end.. 😀

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Beatles – Titles

  1. TO MR. HIMANK

    ONE MR. HIMANK HAS GONE CRAZY FOR WRITING BLOGS AND HE THINKS THAT IF HE IS GETTING BORED THEN HE CAN BORE OTHERS AS WELL. YOU NEED URGENT COUNSELING. CONSULT THE CONCERNED. 😀

    THANK YOU!!

  2. @ Kulbir: If you can suggest some counsellor for this boredom.. I will be eternally grateful to you..

    @ Adi : Well I didnt want to show anything.. Just my passion speaking up

    @ Pagare : Beatles is not only rock & roll.. Its much more… You should listen to it once to see

    @ Chand: No doubts about me being jobless.. Sale isme bhi NLP ghusa di.. 😛

    @ Karan: Ha ha ha 😀

Leave a Reply

