An Interesting Conversation with Mom :P

Was talking to mom yesterday and there was some talk about farewell and events related to it. Here is an excerpt from the conversation

Mom : Drink to nahin karega na farewell pe??
(Although asking a question but in a tone which sounds more like ordering)
Me : (Sounding confused)Nahin
(try to sound uninterested coz you don’t have idea or interest in it)
Mom : Achha waise peeta hai tu??
(Making sure whether her “Good” son is still the same)
Me : Nahin ma…
(Irritated while lying to mom)
Mom : Achha chakhi to hogi?
(A bit excited ๐Ÿ™‚ )
Me : Nahin maa kahan
(Chori pakdi gayi?? )
Mom : Areeee… collg mein 4 saal rehne ke bad tune ye bhi nahin kiya to kya kiya?
(Chiding tone)
Me : :O
(WTF!! Are the guys so cool about IT??? :O)

Since then, its been contemplation , contemplation and yet more contemplation ๐Ÿ˜›

Song of The Day:– The Times they Are A-Changing by Bob Dylan

30 thoughts on “An Interesting Conversation with Mom :P

  1. rofl.. I had almost similar conversation, but instead of saying “No” to tasting, I said “yeah I’ve tasted”.. after that Mom was back to being Mom “Ok, from now on don’t drink” ๐Ÿ™‚ thankfully anytime now the conversation comes up, I don’t have to lie ..

  2. Why don’t I just send a copy of the mail you once sent to me? And for once in my life I actually read your blog bec. it was advertised on gtalk! Nice one, but! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. A conversation I had with dad while I was in Goa:

    This Happened When pankaj was literally forcing us all after dinner and saying :- ” aaj we must all drink. I was confused so I thought lets ask Dad:
    Me: Dad aaj beer peene ka programme ban raha hein.
    Dad: So kya karna hein ?
    Me: Confused huin tabhi to call kiya.
    Dad: Beer mein alcohol hota hein, agar puri bottle piyega to chad jayegi.
    (As is I don’t know :P)
    Me: puri to nahi peeonga , may be a glasa or two.
    Dad: Sure go ahead, subhah baat karte hien phir.
    (:D)

  4. @ Shrikant : ๐Ÿ˜› sure
    @ Mansi : Bachhe ki jaan logi kya?? ๐Ÿ˜›
    @ Maruti : ๐Ÿ˜›
    @ Obelix : Yeah I know.. and mine don’t want me to ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    @ Shark : Good for your parents.. Btw who said I drink?? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    @ Kunal : Good idea sir jee… should have done so ๐Ÿ™‚
    @ Estella : Which mail.. you should remind me about this when we chat the next time
    Waise I always advertise my blog on gtalk whenevr I write a new post.. Just my misfortune that you read it late ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Thanks waise ๐Ÿ™‚
    @ Abhimanyu : ๐Ÿ˜€
    @ Dark-Knight : Awesome man ๐Ÿ™‚ Awesome ๐Ÿ˜€
    @ Karan : You are safe in this respect man.. Last farewell solved ur problem ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. lol … i mentioned about the drinking of alcohol along with coffee :P, went like this:

    mom: so where had you disappeared?
    me: just went for some coffee.
    mom: you started drinking coffee?
    me: not often. infact, also had wine and beer

    ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Sale.. 2 cheezein kam hain kya jo teesri cheez bhi unke dimag mein dal dun.. Waise grass ka unge nahin lagega ki students try it.. Its supposed to be a big Taboo ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. Hey himank,remember me its nidhi from CMS,visited ur blog after a long time,its going gr8 buddy.
    This post realy made me giggle :P.

    1. Heyy.. Long time!! Nice to hear from you!! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks a lot.. but the blog has actually been lying in dumps these days ๐Ÿ˜ Your comment gives me inspiration to be active again ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

