Belated Teachers’ Day Post

This teacher’s day for the first time in my life woke up unaware of the fact that it was Teacher’s Day. It was only when I saw someone’s tweet that I realised that it was a special day. At the same time, started thinking of the teachers in my life…
……started with someone, thought of a happy memory with him/her, and then move on to another one, each different from other, some nice, some gentle, some strict, some old, some young, some male and some female and yet all of them had one thing common (except for my respect for them), they all were of my school time! None of these teachers who came to my mind first was from college. They were from many different schools and cities and even coaching and yet no one from this place, a place which I love the most!!

This may be just a feeling harboured by me, by the people of this college or may be a universal thing but I somehow feel that profs in colleges need to be more friendly or atleast a bit concerned n considerate about the students they are teaching. The teacher-student relation in school is fostered on the basis of the trust and the level of comfort between the two, which ensures that both of them remember each other.

Today even 5 years after I left my last school, I feel more for my school teachers as compared to the college profs who were my profs until very recently. Baring may be one or two, I wont even want to meet them, instead whenever I go to Lucknow, I not only meet my friends but make it a point to go to school to see and talk to those teachers, and have gone to a few teachers’ houses if the school was closed due to some reason.

I dunno, may be coz once you reach a college, you are preparing for a job instead of just  studying for the sake of it. A college is generally more job oriented, so it might be apt that Teachers and students start introducing that formal part in their relation, which they will have in real life with other people. Or may be now that you have grown up, you dont need the interest of profs and that you should be able to manage it yourself with as little supervision as possible.

It may be good for our life and career, and yet its only my school teachers that I will miss on this Teachers’ Day. The ones who really helped me grow up in all spheres of life, not only studies.

Wishing I could be in contact with them sometime in my life..
Cant stop but mention some of them, missing you all…. Kumud Nautiyal mam,Abha Ma’am,Madhavi Ma’am, K.Shukla Mam, Brijesh Sir, Tanvi Mam, Uma Pandey mam, Leena Mam, manoj sir, brijesh sir, PD sir :). Havent seen the faces of few for about around 12-15 years and yet their imprint is still so clear in my eyes. 🙂

Song of the Day:
– Wicked Game (Rmr chand whenever I listen to this one 🙂 )

4 thoughts on “Belated Teachers’ Day Post

  1. “I dunno, may be coz once you reach a college, you are prparing for a job instead of just studying for the sake of it. “ Untrue !

    1. Hmm!! you can say not applicable to everybody and all scenarios thats why I said
      This may be just a feeling harboured by me, by the people of this college or may be a universal thing

Leave a Reply

