On Days like this

On days like this
when the sun meets chill
I stand back and take a breath
from a life so busy and yet so nice

On days like this
when I see them all
so young and fresh, yet only a year less
the chill of freedom and the laze of time
they have it all and I have none

On days like this
Accolades for the assignments done
are replaced by the bugs killed
its killing them which makes us live
graded still we are
though the scale has changed
from 10 to 6 but all’s the same

On days like this
I look at me seated in a seat so soft
the comforts of world all around
I look at time, a resource so scare
the world I have at my feet now
but the feet have places to move anew
Rest is not the word for us.

On days like this
I look to see
the life has changed
its just a year but the person changed
the path of life never stops
it takes me to a stages new
and then again to another place
With different worlds and people strange

On days like this
I realise its all just moving on and swimming around!

PS1:- 11th post for the month, first time in last 4 yrs that I have managed this. Have achieved 10 many times but 11 has always proven elusive 🙂
PS2:-100,000 visits on my blog 🙂

4 thoughts on “On Days like this

  1. I loved this para the most!!!

    “On days like this
    I look at me seated in a seat so soft
    the comforts of world all around
    I look at time, a resource so scare
    the world I have at my feet now
    but the feet have places to move anew
    Rest is not the word for us.”

    U rock dr!!

Leave a Reply

