Yamaha R1

My adaptation of what She said some40 or so years ago.

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me Yamaha R1
Rich men all drive Hayabusa , I must make amends.
Worked hard all my lifetime, no help from my friends,
So oh Lord, won’t you buy me Yamaha R1

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me an Ipod?
My friends all want the cheques back
I wait each month for salary so long
So oh Lord, won’t you buy me an Ipod?

Oh Lord, won’t you let me a ride in the town?
I’m counting on you, Lord, please don’t let me down.
Prove that you love me at  the next petrol bunk,
Oh Lord, won’t you let me a ride in the town?

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me Yamaha R1
Rich men all drive Hayabusa , I must make amends.
Worked hard all my lifetime, no help from my friends,
So oh Lord, won’t you buy me Yamaha R1

Only if she could sing it 😐

10 thoughts on “Yamaha R1

  1. Actually quite true… as far as my case goes I wouldn’t have done it (owning a bike at least) without a lil help from friends 😛
    And God is only as true as my reveries 🙂

  2. i guess it expresses my feelings after substituting r1 with the h wrd and a few scento lines on my fate till now

    1. The gravtar given to you also seems not too happy just like you 😀
      and btw Dont worry, i guess she might be turning in her grave at this murder of her lyrics 😀 so not much consolation for her sould

Leave a Reply

