My Age

Every now and then
When i browse through the history page
I look at names famous,their respective ages
Someday or other, a soul ignited
Has taken the world over, in their youth

Every now and then
I stumble upon, a Joan of Arc
Still in teens, so young than me today
Turned the history, before she died
The only Heroine, whole world knows

Every now and then
I think about, a Sachin Tendulkar
All of sixteen, the sweetest age
When he achieved those feats immense
At my age, he already was a certified God

Every now and then
I listen to the Buddy
Twenty two,one less than me when died
Yet 50 years after his death
We’re still singing the songs he wrote

Every now and then
I look at them,the people great
Who by my age had conquered all
Salute them and be inspired, I do each day
For one day I too might leave my mark.

2 thoughts on “My Age

Leave a Reply

