Smells like Teen Spirit

I am
Just a nineteen year old
Standing there on the threshold
Gay abandon of childhood I look at, with eyes closed
Doors of youthful maturity I am knocking at

Sometimes with a desire to turn grey
Wishing at times to be a toddler
Loneliness is my passion at hours odd
At others its the company of people I long for

Constantly seeking knowledge
Avoiding refinement at every step
Falling in love times hundred a day in a dreamy world
Breaking down with pain being the only respite

Scathing rage I burn in, at times
Only to be run down by a shower of love
Trying to run away from the world every day of life
Careful not to miss the pits in this journey unknown

I fly high and the next I go slow
Sometimes I am so cool, mostly just a fool
Mostly lost, wondering where to go next
I am just a teenager soon to be some paid labour

And Until that day comes
Let me run around in the rain
While I shall laugh a little
And think of mountain chains i can conquer

5 thoughts on “Smells like Teen Spirit

  1. like like…superlike🙂
    teenage feeling wapas aa gayi🙂
    “Loneliness is my passion at hours odd
    At others its the company of people I long for”…these r the best lines🙂

Leave a Reply

