Trying

I don’t believe in God
His justice is always delayed
I don’t believe in humans
They are always flawed at heart
I don’t believe in heroes
They are out of my league
I don’t believe in leaders
They are so hard to follow
I don’t believe in love
Its too hard to find
I don’t believe in magic
It vanishes away in the end
I don’t believe in happiness
It’s always transient
I don’t believe in sadness
It always precedes happiness
I don’t believe in past
It’s only a memory
I don’t believe in future
It’s just a dream unknown
I don’t believe in prayers
Asking never was my kind
I don’t believe in hopes
It burns when they break

I only believe in trying
That’s the only thing i can ever control

28 thoughts on “Trying

  1. i wish there were more lines like on ‘luck’, ‘money’, etc. that’s probably because i did not want the poem to end so fast. i wished to read more.. beautiful composition.🙂

  2. I have a dream, a song to sing
    To help me cope with anything
    If you see the wonder (wonder) of a fairy tale
    You can take the future even if you fail
    I believe in angels
    Something good in everything I see
    I believe in angels
    When I know the time is right for me
    I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

    Oh yeah
    I have a dream (have a dream), a fantasy (fantasy)
    To help me through (help me through) reality (reality)
    And my destination (destination) makes it worth the while
    Pushing through the darkness
    Still another mile

    I believe in angels
    Something good in everything I see
    I believe in angels
    When I know the time is right for me
    I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

    I have a dream (oh yeah), a song to sing(song to sing)
    To help me cope with anything
    If you see the wonder (if you see the wonder) of a fairy tale (of a fairy tale)
    You can take the future even if you fail (yeah yeah yeah yeah)
    I believe in angels
    Something good in everything I see (everything)
    I believe in angels (yeah)
    When I know the time is right for me (right for me)
    I’ll cross the stream (cross the stream) – I have a dream (have a dream)
    I’ll cross the stream (cross the stream) – I have a dream

  3. @ Aniket : well frankly speaking, I dont know whether I trust myself or not, I am too complex for myself!
    @ Himangshu : Kya baat hai ABBA😛 didnt know u listened to them as well🙂

Leave a Reply

